OK, Again, It’s Time To…

Hey Folks, never guess what I’m doing today. Yeah, besides taking down Christmas, tossing old stuff, and stuffing myself with Vodka Tonics, and listening to Led Zeppelin. I am setting up my seed starting racks… Hot Damn!! Yeah, this year, I will amaze even myself. I am still eating last years veggies, how about you?

I will be starting the Garden Coach sessions early this year, just because I believe we will warm up pretty good this year. Oh, and BTW, I am getting back into my old watergarden business again, BUT, in an unusual way… See, It’s gonna be a hydro-vegetablegarden-sunken bed.. Raised beds are done to death. I will be using the fish waste, for my fertilization process. Did it years ago, by accident.. Best tomatoes in the neighborhood.  I will post pics soon, and, you will be jealous.. Well, in my head you will be.. Thats how my ego rolls..

I hope all my gardening pals got some good stuff for your Holidays. Gardening presents, even a gift card to a box store, are great for the dirt-diggin fools, like myself.. Me? All my peeps gave me recipe’s and cook books… They know my “Mobile Chef” business is going good, and, most important, their gift to me will reward them with gifts, through the year.. Pretty slick ain’t they?

I will be busy for a few days in the garage.. Funny though, how everyone disappears, when the labor needs to be done. Promises made, promises undone, yeah, I hear ya… Yeah, tomatoes, green beans, cucurbits, onions, herbs, peppers, beans, fruits, 97 degrees, evening thunder, weeds, bugs, longer daylight, friends, wine, tiki torches, fresh cut grass, “ah-ha” moments with a cherished lover….. Pics coming, well, some pics….. My life is going to get better, only because of my actions. I just won’t disappear into that gentle good-night..

Rage…… Rage against it.. It’s time. Time to get on your knees, and get dirty.

Leave a Reply

