Apartment Resident? Can YOU Garden?

Yes You Can!

I have written about, been on TV, given lectures to, and just plain said yes, you too can garden on a balcony. It’s all in your mindset. If you can’t garden down in the ground, garden up. Everything from seed starting to picking veggies is right at your fingertips. I can show you how. This is the time to start your planning, collecting and getting organized to grow. I know it’s not as easy as tilling a plot and planting. It takes your basic knowledge to be heightened just a bit. Your garden is different, but just as rewarding.

If you are living in an apartment or town home in the Richmond Va area, I can give your complex a lecture in your community building. I have found a few recently who already want me to do this. In my lectures I will give ideas on what to grow in, lighting requirements, soil needs, watering tips, and more, and if need be, an avenue for your fellow residents to combine different produce to share with each other.

If you are not local, email me ay Kevin@Kevinsgarden.com and maybe we can get a Google+ hangout going with your neighbors.

Group lectures are only $10.00 per person instead of the $45.00 per for one-on-one. We had a lot of fun last year, and this year seems to be more out there, that’s another reason that now it the time to act. I will be available with an appointment only basis due to the influx that I am already seeing. Saturday anytime, and weekday evenings if need be, just make sure that it’s cleared through your property managers.

I will be producing Vblogs as we encounter the season later to remind you of what may be happening on your balcony garden because of weather, insect, etc. problems.

Click here for the link to WWBT “More Bang For Your Buck” episode last year.

One response to “Apartment Resident? Can YOU Garden?

Leave a Reply

